

The 23rd International Conference on **Engineering of Complex Computer Systems**

ICECCS 2018

http://formal-analysis.com/iceccs/2018/

12-14 December 2018 Melbourne, Australia

The goal of this conference is to bring together industrial, academic, and government experts, from a variety of application domains and software disciplines, to discuss how the disciplines' problems and solution techniques interact within the whole system.

Scope and Topics:

Requirement specification and analysis

Verification and validation

Security and privacy of complex systems

Model-driven development

Reverse engineering and refactoring

Software architecture Big Data Management Ambient intelligence pervasive computing Ubiquitous computing

Context awareness

Sensor networks

Design by contract

Agile methods

Safety-critical & fault-tolerant architectures

Adaptive, self-managing and multi-agent systems

Real-time, hybrid and embedded systems

Systems of systems

Cyber-physical systems and Internet of Things (IoT)

Tools and tool integration Industrial case studies

Applications to SAT/SMT techniques to analysis of complex systems

General Chair: Yuan-Feng Li, Monash Uni, Australia Program Chair: Anthony Lin, Oxford, UK; Jun Sun, SUTD, Singapore

Submissions:

Full Papers

- <u>Technical papers</u> should describe original research
- Experience reports should present practical projects carried out in industry, and reflect on the lessons learnt from them.

Short paper submissions describe early-stage, ongoing or PhD research.

Format:

English, double-column CPS.

Page limit (incl. references & appendices):

- Full paper: 10 pages
- Short paper: 4 pages

Important Dates (AoE time):

Abstract: 22nd June 2018 Full paper: 29th June 2018 Notification: 22th August 2018

Camera ready: 21th September 2018

The conference proceedings will be published by Conference Publishing Services (CPS) and submitted for EI indexing.

Workshop/Tutorial chair: Marcel Boehme, Monash University, Australia

Local chair: Xin Xia, Monash University, Australia

Web Chair: Zhe Hou and Hadrien Bride, Griffith University

Publicity Chair: Etienne Andre, University Paris 13, France;

Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

Steering Committee:

Jin Song Dong, Griffith University and NUS, Australia Mike Hinchey, University of Limerick, Ireland Mark Lawford, McMaster University, Canada Xiaohong Li, Tianjin University, China Shaoying Liu, Hosei University, Japan Andrew Martin, University of Oxford, UK Roy Sterritt, University of Ulster, USA Jing Sun, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Program Committee Members:

Parosh Aziz Abdulla, Uppsala University, Sweden

Yamine Ait Ameur, IRIT/INPT-ENSEEIHT, France

Étienne André, Université Paris 13, France

Luciano Baresi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Sergiy Bogomolov, Australian National University, Australia

Yu-Fang Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Wei-Ngan Chin, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Duc Hiep Chu, Google LLC, United States

Sebastien Gerard, CEA LIST, France

Felicita Di Giandomenico, Institute ISTI, Italy

Matthew Hague, Royal Holloway University of London, United Kingdom

Jane Hillston, The University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Atsushi Igarashi, Kyoto University, Japan

Kung-Kiu Lau, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Yuan-Fang Li, Monash University, Australia

Yang Liu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

David Lo, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Gerald Luettgen, University of Bamberg, Germany

Xiaoxing Ma, Nanjing University, China

Tiziana Margaria, Lero, Ireland

Dominique Mery, Université de Lorraine, France

Paolo Nesi, University of Florence, Italy

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

David Parker, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

Christian Prehofer, Technical University of Munich, Germany

Philipp Ruemmer, Uppsala University, Sweden

Bernhard Rumpe, RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Max Schaefer, Semmle Ltd., United Kingdom

Maria Spichkova, RMIT University, Australia

Kenji Taguchi, CAV Technologies Co., Ltd., Japan

Kenji Tei, National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Cong Tian, Xidian University, China

Tullio Vardanega, University of Padua, Italy

Hai H. Wang, University of Aston, United Kingdom

Hironori Washizaki, Waseda University, Japan

Zhilin Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China